

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai) Chittoor Main Road, Vellore - 632 059.

## INSTITUTION INNOVATION COUNCIL

The following member have been constituted in the Institution Innovation Council

S.No	Name of the Members	Designation	Role
1	Dr.U.V.Arivazhagu	Principal	President
2	Dr.S.Deepa	Prof/EEE	Convenor, Innovation Ambassador, Research Coordinator
3	Mr.S.Balaji	HOD/CSBS	Innovation Activity Coordinator, Innovation Ambassador
4	Dr.E.Veronica	HOD/MBA	Start-up Activity Coordinator, Innovation Ambassador
5	Mrs.Aswathy C Nair	AP/CIVIL	Internship Coordinator
6	Mrs.S.Sarah	AP/IT	IPR Activity Coordinator
7	Dr.A.Touseef Ahmed	ASP/MATHS	Entrepreneurship Coordinator, Innovation Ambassador
8	Mr.V.Thiyagarajan	AP/ECE	Social Media Coordinator
9	Mr.N. Keerthi Varman	AP/MECH	NIRF Coordinator
10	Dr.N.Shankarganesh	Prof/MECH	ARIIA Coordinator

## **Functions:**

- > To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time-bound fashion.
- ➤ Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
- Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, and professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
- Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
- Create an Institution's Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by the institution's faculty and students.
- Organize Hackathon, idea competitions, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.